Zhan Zhuang Training Journal

Zhan Zhuang Training Journal | Internal Gong Fu =>

… Eventually, I became so overwhelmed with all the stuff I was feeling and rather than taking responsibility for whatever showed up in the course of my training and dealing with it, I blamed and bad-mouthed my teacher, "It's your fault I'm feeling all this!" and in August 2000, I QUIT! (How crazy is this, huh?) 

Not crazy at all. In fact, I've quit during my training multiple times and it's usually when I hit a plateau or hit a cross road where a decision must be made.  I believe if we have never encountered the dark night of the soul, then we really haven't walked long enough on the path.  

About wujimon

taiji, meditation and health
This entry was posted in Asides. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

