Inside Jarring Attack

I had written before about how when Chen Zhonghua did a punch on me at the workshop that it felt like my insides were being all jarred up even though the hit itself was not very hard.

Some videos from the 2009 Daqingshan Chen Style Taijiquan Practical Method fulltime study are being posted and one of them has a student being hit with such an attack. The attack I felt was like a hammer strike, though I did see a student get hit with the “one inch punch” in the belly.

The common thing in all of these was very little arm movement or physical exertion from Chen Zhonghua yet the effects were felt instantly in the student.  I have to admit, I watched the video below multiple times in a row.. I guess I’m slightly sadistic like that.. 😉

About wujimon

taiji, meditation and health
This entry was posted in Taiji. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Inside Jarring Attack

  1. Nice video. I think most people really have to experience something like this before they completely believe it. Thanks for putting this up. I too enjoyed watching it several times. 🙂

    John

  2. wujimon says:

    Hi John. I was skeptical myself until I felt it. I think I will watch it again 🙂

  3. Pingback: “Just A Little Punch” | John's Tai-Blog @ Camp Tai Chi

  4. S.Smith says:

    Good shot…nice to see you.

Leave a Reply

