The pain seems almost cyclical in nature

The pain seems almost cyclical in nature. Every winter, I the pain in my knee seems to start acting up.  Just doing the basic standing zhan zhuang posture last night, I could feel my left knee sort of throbbing. In fact, the throbbing generally goes on all day but the sensations are heightened during standing. Perhaps because my mind is quiet enough to actually hear my body.

I know that if I feel any pain or tension, I am supposed to stop doing what I am doing and sit down.  However, last night, I just persisted and tried to ‘cultivate’ it.  I often heard the term ‘cultivate’ used in the Fong Ha workshop. Initially I wondered, what is the main difference between ‘cultivating’ and ‘eating bitter’?  Perhaps it’s the state of the mind?

About wujimon

taiji, meditation and health
This entry was posted in Taiji. Bookmark the permalink.