Taiji Holiday Wishlist

With the holiday soon approaching, what’s on people’s taiji holiday wish list? Or in other words, what are you going to buy yourself for the holidays.. 🙂

Mine, in no particular order:

  1. Classical Tai Chi Instructional Videos
  2. Wu Style Tai Chi Chuan Gold Book (English Edition)
  3. Wu Style Standard Form (108) by Eddie Wu Kwong Yu
  4. Demonstration of Wu Tai Chi Chuan and Weapons
  5. Tai Chi Inspirations Wall Calendar 2007

Hmm.. I wonder if there’s a theme in the above?? While my wishlist consists of 5 items, I have already placed orders for 2 of them. You’ll just have to wait for an upcoming review to figure out what I got 🙂

About wujimon

taiji, meditation and health
This entry was posted in Taiji. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Taiji Holiday Wishlist

  1. PureDoxyk says:

    Mind you, this is my first Taiji Xmas, so I have a lot to go after. I actually asked for workout clothes and got them today, however. 😉

    – Staff (told myself I wouldn’t get one until I could do the first 10 moves of the form without help — Did them today!)
    – Split-toed ballet practice shoes (socks are too darn slippery)
    – Sifu Smith’s manual (I’ve read 1/3 of it already and it’s fantastic)
    …And a copy of the I Ching, which my boss bought me at the office secret-santa thing.

    Wow, I’m making out like a bandit already!

    Oh, but now I want that calendar, too. 😉

    Happy Xmas!
    -PD

  2. wujimon says:

    Hi PureDoxyk. I never thought about split toed ballet shoes. For my own practice, I use Adidas Samba indoor soccer shoes. They provide a good level of support and movement.

  3. Rick Matz says:

    So what did you get?

  4. wujimon says:

    Hi Rick.

    I got the Stephan Hwa Wu Classical Tai Chi overview DVD and the calendar. I’ll most likely do a little write up on the DVD soon.

Leave a Reply

