Feel Free to Attack Me

If you require an opponent, I will fight you. If you want to taste the ground, feel free to attack me.

Kenshin Himura

About wujimon

taiji, meditation and health
This entry was posted in Quotes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Feel Free to Attack Me

  1. Cindy says:

    It is interesting to note that “I” always respond to the world (opponent). When will “I” take the initiative? Maybe “I” do not attack anyone unless there is someone has the intention of attacking “me”?

  2. wujimon says:

    Hi Cindy. I think a lot of what you noted follows nicely with the concept of taiji being strictly a defensive martial art. However, if we consider taiji to be a “martial art” (without qualifying the defensive), then we must also learn to attack. It’s really a two-way street for anything that is considered to be a martial art, IMO.

Leave a Reply

