Morning Mow

In the drive into work yesterday, I noticed someone mowing the lawn at 6:30am! While this person may be super productive and start the day early, I couldn’t help but wonder how her neighbors felt? Perhaps it was not such a big deal as it was during the work week and people tend to get up early, but still …

This reminds me a bit of a podcast on manager tools regarding time management, which basically noted that people are generally more creative more focused concentration between the hours of 7am and 10am. I would agree with this as I do feel as if my mind is at full operating speed during this time. Perhaps it has nothing to do with my finishing my morning coffee during that time.

About wujimon

taiji, meditation and health
This entry was posted in GTD, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Morning Mow

  1. Just so long as we’re not accused of implying one should mow their lawn at 6:30 am! 🙂 All things in moderation.

    Mark Horstman
    Manager Tools

  2. lgs says:

    (imitating Steve Martin from “My Blue Heaven”) Eyyy, what a nice day for a mow!

  3. wujimon says:

    Personally, I’m a mid-morning kind of mow guy and like to keep things as such 🙂

Leave a Reply

