Latte Factor

After some review, I realized the latte factor is taking more of a toll than I had expected. I used to get coffee every morning at work and that would set me back about $1.50. While that’s not extravagent nor extreme (like starbucks everyday), it does begin to take it’s toll. This means that I spend about

$1.50 x 20days = $30 / month or …. $360/yr  ON  COFFEE

Whoa! While that may not sound like much, it’s quite a bit, especially seeing that I cannot justify the cost of a tivo with a monthly subscription of say roughly $15, yet I can spend double of that just on coffee when I could have easily brewed my own coffee at home, which is exactly what I’ve been doing.

For the past 2 days, I’ve brewed and drank my coffee on the drive in.  Looking at the savings, I think it’s definitely worth it.

About wujimon

taiji, meditation and health
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Latte Factor

  1. We made the same kind of adjustment at our house. I couldn't figure out where all the money was going, so I added up the money that me and my husband spent on Starbucks every day and I was shocked! Needless to say, we stopped drinking Starbucks and saved enough to purchase our own expresso machine. Well worth it!

Leave a Reply

