Lost Motivation?

After reading the following thread I thought about my own predicament and situation. I also feel like I’ve lost motivation to train. I think a lot of it has to do with my current lesson schedule (private lessons 1-2 times a month) instead of going 2-3 times a week. But this makes me wonder about my own level of motivation and dedication, where is the intrinsic value to train?

A lot of things have happened within the past 6 months (relocated, married, house-buying??) and it just seems that taiji training has taken a back seat to all that’s going on. I still enjoying watching taiji videos and thinking about practicing and I’ll bust out a couple of movements here and there throughout the day, but my personal training time has gone down dramatically. I used to practice at least an hour on my own 3-4 times a week outside of lessons. This has decreased to maybe 1 hour / week outside of a various sparse lesson schedule. Perhaps this is just a downtime as wushu is also on hold until the mid of July (teacher/classs currently training in china).

Perhaps a little time off is good..

About wujimon

taiji, meditation and health
This entry was posted in Taiji. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

